Admission Counselors by Region

Return to Top

Admission Staff

Marlene Arellano

  • Associate Director of Admission | Director of Diversity and Inclusion

maarellano@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Illinois, New York City (Bronx, Manhattan), Wisconsin; International

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

¡Yo hablo español!

Marlene Arellano

John Bowie

  • Assistant Director of Admission

jobowie@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Georgia (outside Atlanta), Maryland (Montgomery County, Prince George's County, Southern and Western), South Carolina

Pronouns: he/him/his

John Bowie

Jeremiah Brown

  • Admission Counselor

jebrown1@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: California (Anaheim, Central Valley, Orange County, San Diego County, Santa Ana, Whittier), Oklahoma, Texas

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jeremiah Brown

Kyle Dembart

  • Associate Director of Admission

kydembart@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: California (Northern), Colorado, Florida (Northern, excluding Tampa), Hawaii, Montana, Nevada, Utah, Wyoming

Pronouns: he/him/his

Headshot of Kyle Dembart

Emma Feeley

  • Admission Counselor

emfeeley@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Maryland (Baltimore, Central, Eastern), New Jersey (Northern), New York (outside New York City and Long Island), North Carolina (Eastern)

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Emma Feeley

Christopher Gruber

  • Vice President | Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

chgruber@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chris Gruber

Thomas Hall

  • Assistant Director of Admission & Financial Aid

thhall@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: North Carolina (Triangle Region, Western), Virginia (outside Northern Virginia)

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names T-Z

Pronouns: he/him/his

Thomas Hall Headshot

Catherine Hare

  • Associate Director of Admission | Director of Scholarships

cahare@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Virginia (Northern), Washington, D.C.

Financial Aid Focus: Scholarships

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Catherine Hare

Elisabeth Kille

  • Admission Counselor

elkille@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, International (Virtual), Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington

Pronouns: she/her

Elisabeth Kille

Kaye-Lani Laughna

  • Director of International Admission & Financial Aid

kalaughna@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: International

Financial Aid Focus: International

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Kaye-Lani Laughna

Whitney Lewis

  • Assistant Director of Admission

whlewis@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina (Sandhills & South Piedmont, excluding southern Mecklenburg County), West Virginia

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Headshot of Whitney Lewis

Mike Mansuy

  • Director of Admission and Selection

mimansuy@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Vermont

Pronouns: he/him/his

Mike Mansuy

Maygan Olsen-Malone

  • Associate Director of Admission | Assistant Director of July Experience

maolsenmalone@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: California (Los Angeles, Riverside, San Bernadino, Ontario), North Carolina (Triad); International

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

a young woman with light brown and blonde hair and a turtleneck

Patrick Orr

  • Associate Director of Admission & Financial Aid

paorr@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Connecticut, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Rhode Island, Tennessee

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names A-B

Pronouns: he/him/his

Patrick Orr headshot

Jon Sims

  • Director of Admission and Recruitment

josims@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Georgia (Atlanta), North Carolina (Southern Mecklenburg County)

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jon Sims

Luis Toledo

  • Assistant Director of Admission

lutoledo@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Florida (Southern, including Tampa), New Jersey (Southern), New York (Brooklyn, Long Island, Queens, Staten Island), Puerto Rico

Pronouns: he/him/his

¡Yo hablo español!

Luis Toledo

Return to Top

Financial Aid Staff

Shannon Amundson

  • Director of Financial Aid

shamundson@davidson.edu

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Shannon Amundson

Christopher Gruber

  • Vice President | Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

chgruber@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chris Gruber

Thomas Hall

  • Assistant Director of Admission & Financial Aid

thhall@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: North Carolina (Triangle Region, Western), Virginia (outside Northern Virginia)

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names T-Z

Pronouns: he/him/his

Thomas Hall Headshot

Catherine Hare

  • Associate Director of Admission | Director of Scholarships

cahare@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Virginia (Northern), Washington, D.C.

Financial Aid Focus: Scholarships

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Catherine Hare

Julie Holland

  • Scholarships Assistant

juholland@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Scholarships

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Julie Holland Headshot

Kris Hopkins

  • Associate Director of Financial Aid

krhopkins@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names F-I

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Kris Hopkins

Kaye-Lani Laughna

  • Director of International Admission & Financial Aid

kalaughna@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: International

Financial Aid Focus: International

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Kaye-Lani Laughna

Elizabeth Leone

  • Financial Aid Counselor | VA Certifying Officer

elleone@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names M-P

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Elizabeth Leone

Brandee Norwood

  • Assistant Director of Financial Aid

brnorwood@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names J-L

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Brandee Norwood Headshot

Patrick Orr

  • Associate Director of Admission & Financial Aid

paorr@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Connecticut, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Rhode Island, Tennessee

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names A-B

Pronouns: he/him/his

Patrick Orr headshot

Anna Stovall

  • Associate Director of Financial Aid (Operations and Compliance)

anstovall@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names C-E

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Anna Stovall headshot

Cam Thompson

  • Financial Aid Counselor

cathompson2@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names Q-S

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Cam Thompson

Return to Top

Operations Staff

Alan Chester

  • Information Technology Coordinator

alchester@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Alan Chester Headshot

Stacey Cook

  • Operations Specialist
Headshot of Stacey Cook

Tammy Forthofer

  • Assistant to the Dean

taforthofer@davidson.edu

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Tammy Forthofer

Julie Holland

  • Scholarships Assistant

juholland@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Scholarships

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Julie Holland Headshot

Allison Melton

  • Operations Specialist

almelton@davidson.edu

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Allison Melton Headshot

Amy Schaefer

  • Admission and Financial Aid Receptionist
Amy Schaefer

Linda Terry

  • Operations Specialist

literry@davidson.edu

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Linda Terry

Michele Trovato

  • Visit Program Coordinator

mitrovato@davidson.edu

ʰDzԴdzܲԲ:she/her/hers

Michele Trovato headshot

Return to Top